Committee and Date



People Overview and Scrutiny Committee

PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2023 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.30 - 11.35 am

Responsible Officer: Ashley Kendrick Democratic Services Officer Email: ashley.kendrick@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 250893

Present

Councillor Peggy Mullock (Chairman)

Councillors Roy Aldcroft, Caroline Bagnall (Substitute) (substitute for Kevin Pardy), Peter Broomhall, Nat Green, Ruth Houghton, Duncan Kerr, Hilary Luff, Dan Morris, Claire Wild (Vice Chairman) and Mark Williams

1 Election of Chairman

Councillor Peggy Mullock and Councillor Ruth Houghton were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Peggy Mullock be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Kevin Pardy. Councillor Caroline Bagnall attended as substitute.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Claire Wild and Councillor Ruth Houghton were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Claire Wild be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: